You can now find the University's latest news, events and blogs at

2017-18 Sabbatical Officers

Sabbatical Officer team 2017-18. From left to right: Marcus Campopiano (VP Sports), Angel Layer (VP Education & Democracy), Anita Butler (VP Welfare & Community), James Thompson (President), Amber Mathurin (VP Activities)

Sabbatical Officer team 2017-18. From left to right: Angel Layer (VP Education and Democracy), Marcus Campopiano (VP Sports), Amber Mathurin (VP Activities), James Thompson (President), Anita Butler (VP Welfare & Community)

The Students’ Union is led by a team of five elected students, known as Sabbatical Officers or Sabbs. Together, the Sabbs represent all University of Portsmouth students and work at every level of the University to help improve your student experience and create positive changes across campus.

For the 2017-18 academic year, the Union (a registered charity) is led by five new officers and graduating students, who took office on 1st July 2017.

Find out more about the 2017-18 Sabb officers in the Student Union news.

UoP News © 2019 All Rights Reserved