Contacts

The University’s Media and Communications office is staffed by experienced journalists and communications professionals.

A wealth of resources are available to journalists, including our Experts’ Directory which provides an easily-searchable database of specialists who are willing to speak directly to journalists on a wide range of subjects. This is not an exhaustive list, however, so please contact us if you would like our help finding the right person to interview. We also welcome calls from members of staff who would like their names and areas of expertise added to the directory.

The University has an image bank with thousands of high quality photographs. A selection of these can be downloaded from our Stock Images but don’t hesitate to call us if you are looking for something you can’t see here.

If you are looking for information about the University, do try searching our Facts & Figures.

We also provide advice and guidance to staff when dealing with the media and are keen to hear from staff whose work might have a news angle, ideally ahead of publication.

The internal communications team supports the University in communicating with staff and current students. We manage the staff and student websites and all material needed to keep our internal audiences informed.

If you would like to discuss communication with staff please email staffessentials@port.ac.uk.
To discuss communication with students please email lookup@port.ac.uk.

Media and Communications office hours
Monday – Thursday: 8.30am – 5.15pm
Friday: 8.30am – 4.15pm

 

Social Media Co-ordinator
Heather Clark
Telephone: 02392 842 717
Email: heather.clark@port.ac.uk

 

Senior Media and Communications Officer
Kate Daniell
Telephone: 023 9284 3743
Mobile: 07827 012 498
Email: kate.daniell@port.ac.uk

 

 

Media and Communications Officer
Sophie Hall
Telephone: 023 9284 5350
Mobile: 07966 314727
Email: sophie.hall@port.ac.uk

 

ANDREW-WHITE-Staff pic

 

Media and Communications Officer
Andrew White
Telephone: 023 9284 3748
Mobile: 07972 380808
Email: andrew.white@port.ac.uk

 

 

Public Relations Officer
Maricar Jagger
Telephone: 023 9284 3757
Mobile: 07710 909 143
Email: maricar.jagger@port.ac.uk

 

 

Media and Communications assistant
(Wednesdays & Thursdays)
Lucy Higgins
Telephone: 023 9284 3758
Email: lucy.higgins@port.ac.uk

 

Interim Internal Communications Manager
Lisa Egan
Telephone: 023 9284 3707
Email: lisa.egan@port.ac.uk

Internal Communications Officer
Susan Prior
Telephone: 023 9284 5765
Email: susan.prior@port.ac.uk

Internal Communications Co-ordinator – MyPort project
Amy Scott
Telephone: 023 9284 2781
Email: amy.scott@port.ac.uk

Internal Communications Co-ordinator – Major change projects
Lexa Wokersien
Telephone: 02392 842713
Email: lexa.wokersien@port.ac.uk

 

UoP News © 2016 All Rights Reserved