Contacts

The University’s Media and Communications office is staffed by experienced journalists and communications professionals. We  provide advice and guidance to staff for dealing with the media and are keen to hear from staff whose work might have a news angle, ideally ahead of publication.

We also provide advice and guidance to journalists looking for academic experts on a topic – contact details are below.

If you are looking for information about the University, try searching our Facts & Figures.

We also have an image bank with thousands of high quality photographs, so please call or email us if you are looking for stock or specific images.

Media and Communications office hours
Monday – Thursday: 8.30am – 5.15pm
Friday: 8.30am – 4.15pm

Email or call one of the contacts below:

Head of Media and Communications
Paul Gerard
Telephone: 023 9284 3742
Mobile: 07594 502 933
Email: paul.gerard@port.ac.uk

Senior Media Manager – Research Themes
Glenn Harris
Telephone: 023 9284 3748
Mobile: 07809 757 779
Email: glenn.harris@port.ac.uk

Senior Media and Communications officer
Kate Daniell
Telephone: 023 9284 3743
Mobile: 07827 012 498
Email: kate.daniell@port.ac.uk

Media and Communications officer
Sophie Hall
Currently on maternity leave

Media and Communications assistant
(Wednesdays & Thursdays)
Lucy Higgins
Telephone: 023 9284 3758
Email: lucy.higgins@port.ac.uk

Public Relations officer – Events
Maricar Jagger
Telephone: 023 9284 3757
Mobile: 07710 909 143
Email: maricar.jagger@port.ac.uk

Social Media co-ordinator
Heather Clark
Telephone: 02392 842 717
Email: heather.clark@port.ac.uk

 

The Internal Communications Team supports the University in communicating with staff and current students. We manage the staff and student websites and all material needed to keep our internal audiences informed.

If you would like to discuss communication with staff please email staffnews@port.ac.uk.
To discuss communication with students please email studentnews@port.ac.uk.

Internal Communications Manager
Sion Donovan
Telephone: 02392843707
Email: sion.donovan@port.ac.uk

Internal Communications Officer
Natalie Thompson 
Telephone: 023 9284 5765
Email: natalie.thomson@port.ac.uk

Internal Communications Co-ordinator – Major change projects
Lexa Wokersien
Telephone: 02392 842713
Email: lexa.wokersien@port.ac.uk

 

UoP News © 2018 All Rights Reserved